At All Times & Every Hour

I have nearly decided to stop praying using my own words. I simply cannot say what I mean as well as the the faithful of old. I just started my last fall semester at DTS, which means a whole world of change lies just around the corner. If I think to deeply about the future I tend to struggle with anxiety. Something about this prayer is very calming and soothing to my soul.

Christ our God, who is worshipped and glorified at all times and in every hour in heaven and on earth; who is most patient, loving and kind; who loves the just and shows mercy to sinners; who calls all to salvation through the promise of the blessings to come; Lord, at this time receive our prayer and direct our lives according to Your will. Bless our souls and bodies. Correct our thoughts and purify our minds. Protect us from all evil and distress. Surround us with Your holy angels, that guided and guarded by them, we may attain the unity of the faith and the knowledge of Your unapproachable glory, for you are blessed forever and ever. Amen

Tagged

Leave a Reply

