My Prayer for Today (and Everyday)

John Owen writes about the glory of Christ in this way:

“Oh to behold the Glory of Christ! Here in would I live, Here in would I die, here on would I dwell in my thoughts and my affections until all things here below become as dead and deformed things, and in no longer, any way, calling out for my affections”

May the people of God be filled with this angst!

One thought on “My Prayer for Today (and Everyday)

  1. Chrystal says:

    Such a good quote–and so much the longing of my heart. It sometimes amazes me that David had enough love for the Presence of God that he saw the travesty of having a palace while God lived in a tent (2 Sam. 7:2). Would I have enough passion for God’s heart and God’s emotions to be that selfless? Unfortunately, most of the time the answer would be “no” there. Thank you for sharing that prayer!

Leave a comment